The main building is compound of the ground floor and five other floors, which house most of the departments and divisions of the hospital.


Ground floor:

- Department of Orthopedics and Traumatology

- Emergency Care Unit and Emergency Rescue Service (SMURD)

- Hospital Pharmacy

- Nosocomial Infection Prevention and Control Unit

- Integrated outpatient consulting rooms:

- Internal Medicine

- Gastroenterology

- Neurology

- Urology

- Cardiology

- Obstetrics and Gynecology

- Surgery

- Pediatrics

- Oncology

- Laundry Room

1st floor:

- Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology (Obstetrics)

- Department of Neonatology

- Department of Pediatrics

- Radiology and Medical Imaging Laboratory

- Sterilization Center

- Food Unit

2nd floor:

- Surgical Departments

- Department of Urology

- Department of Anesthesia and Intensive Care 

- Transfusion Unit

- Operating Block

3rd floor:

- Department of Cardiology - Coronary Care Unit

- Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology (Gynecology)

4th floor:

- Departments of Internal Medicine

- Department of Gastroenterology

5th floor:

- Department of Neurology

- Division of Oncology


The building of the Department of Otorhinolaryngology as well as that of Medical Rehabilitation, Physical Medicine and Balneology are at 1 km distance from the main building. The seat of the Departments of Ophthalmology, Dermatovenerology and Psychiatry is at 2 km distance from the main building. Another building, at 4 km distance from the main building, houses the Department of Infectious Diseases (including the Department of HIV/AIDS and that of Parasitology) and the Department of Pneumology. In addition, Vlăhița Health Center is situated in the town of Vlăhița, at a 35 km distance from Miercurea Ciuc.  

The operating rooms that are indispensable for performing surgical interventions are situated near the surgical departments. 

Our Hospital:

Go to top